Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## ELL Environmental Holdings Limited 強泰環保控股有限公司\*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1395)

## ANNOUNCEMENT OF RESIGNATION OF SENIOR MANAGEMENT

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of ELL Environmental Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces that Mr. Zhou Yinbing ("Mr. Zhou") resigned as the deputy general manager of the wastewater treatment facility operated by Rugao Hengfa Water Treatment Company Limited (the "Rugao Hengfa Facility"), a wholly owned subsidiary of the Company, with effect from 22 August 2017, in order to devote more time to his personal endeavors. Following Mr. Zhou's resignation, he will not hold any position at the Company. Mr. Zhou has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Mr. Zhou joined the Group in February 2004. During his term of office, Mr. Zhou was mainly responsible for overseeing operational matters related to the Rugao Hengfa Facility and the wastewater treatment facility operated by Rugao Honghao Metal Water Treatment Company Limited, another wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company. Subsequent to Mr. Zhou's resignation, Miss Wu Yan, the operation manager of the Group, will temporarily take up the above responsibilities until a successor is identified.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Zhou for his contributions to the Group.

## By order of the Board **ELL Environmental Holdings Limited Chan Kwan**

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 22 August 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Chau On Ta Yuen (Chairman), Mr. Chan Kwan (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Radius Suhendra as executive Directors, Mr. Chan Pak Lam Brian and Mr. Chau Chi Yan Benny as non-executive Directors, and Ms. Ng Chung Yan Linda, Mr. Ng Man Kung and Mr. Sze Yeuk Lung Benedict as independent non-executive Directors.